International Alumni Clubs

International Alumni at reunionThe international alumni clubs help keep alumni connected by organizing events in their area and help promote Duke Law to prospective students.

Global Virtual Community
Suzana Albano '05
ssmalbano@earthlink.net

Belgium and Benelux countries
Axel Clerens '05
axel.clerens@alumni.duke.edu

Chile
Sebastian Guerrero V '99
sguerrero@guerrerolivos.cl

China
Xiaoming Li '90
xli@whitecase.com

Denmark
Marianne Philip '83
mp@kromannreumert.com

Israel
Eran Sarig '03 and Yair Zorea '03
eransarig@alumni.duke.edu and yair.zorea@il.pwc.com

Italy
Francesca Grifi '06
francescagrifi@hotmail.com

Japan (Tokyo)
Hideyuki Sakai '82
hideyuki.sakai@bingham.com

Luxembourg
Greet Wilkenhuysen '96
Greet.Wilkenhuysen@nautadutilh.com

Mexico
Luis Estrella '06
lestrellac@gmail.com

Panama
Jaime Aleman '78 and Luis M. Borrell '05
jaleman@alcogal.com and luis.borrell@alumni.duke.edu

Spain
Ignacio Molinario Nicolas '06
ignacio.molinario@alumni.duke.edu

Taiwan
Wen-Yueh (Amy) Chin '91
lcsamy@ms26.hinet.net

Other International Alumni Associations

In addition to Duke Law International Alumni Clubs, the Duke University Alumni Association sponsors many Duke Clubs abroad, which all Duke graduates are invited to join. Visit the Duke Alumni Association website for more information. Several of these University-affiliated clubs have a strong Law alumni presence among their leadership, including:

Argentina
Javier Francisco Firpo L'91
jfirpoduke@yahoo.com

Austria
Manfred Ketzer L'99
manfred.ketzer@hhw.at

Benelux (Belgium, the Netherlands & Luxembourg)
Axel Clerens L'05
axel.clerens@alumni.duke.edu

Chile
Sebastian Guerrero V L'99
sgv@gone.cl

Ecuador
Pedro Perez L'02
pedro.perez@alumni.duke.edu

Germany
Markus Nauheim L'96 and Sibylle Gierschmann L'99
mnauheim@gibsondunn.com and s.gierschmann@taylorwessing.com

Japan
Hideyuki Sakai L'82
hideyuki.sakai@bingham.com

Korea
Suk-Ho Bang L'87
bang5555@hongik.ac.kr

Panama
Jaime Aleman '78 and Luis M. Borrell '05
jaleman@alcogal.com and luis.borrell@alumni.duke.edu

Portugal
Goncalo Godinho L'03
gcg03@alumni.duke.edu

Switzerland
Eric Buis L'99
e.buis@decapitani.ch


 

Starting a new Duke Law Alumni Club in Your Country

If you are interested in starting a new Duke Law Alumni Club in your country, please contact the Alumni and Development Office.