55th Reunion: Class of 1960

Join us April 17 - 19, 2015, for your 55th reunion!  It promises to be a fun and enriching weekend full of opportunities to mingle with friends and classmates, attend educational sessions highlighting our outstanding faculty, experience tours of interesting places around Duke University and Durham, and enjoy a festive dinner with your class.

For many years, our alumni have been asking for the opportunity to celebrate their 55th reunion, and we look forward to welcoming the Class of 1960 for this special celebration!  As plans for your reunion take shape, we invite you to become part of the process.  We welcome your thoughts and suggestions on how to make your 55th reunion the best possible experience for your class and future classes.  Please contact Halley Bogart if you would like to get involved.

Until then, you can:

  1. Register online for reunion weekend.
  2. Support Duke Law School in honor of your reunion.
  • Mr. John Q. Beard
  • The Honorable Robert B. Bell
  • Mr. Carlton Barstow Brownson
  • Mr. James E. Buck
  • Mr. Richard E. Cooley
  • Mr. Herbert O. Davis
  • Mr. Stanley E. Faye
  • Mr. Edward Reel Hardin
  • The Honorable Eugene Starke Harris
  • Mr. Rufus S. Hill Jr.
  • Mr. Joel I. Keiler
  • Mr. C. David Lundquist
  • Mr. Nicholas A. Lyras
  • Mr. William S. McLean
  • Mr. Robert Donald Meenen
  • Professor Marvin M. Moore
  • Mr. Richard Chapman Otter
  • Mr. Wade Hampton Penny Jr.
  • Mr. Robert W. Rudas
  • Mr. John R. Seltzer
  • Mr. William R. Shebey
  • Mr. Marinos T. Svolos
  • The Honorable Maynard Francis Swanson Jr.
  • Mr. Edward Thornhill III
  • Mr. Richard R. Weidman


Reunion Committee


Mr. James E. Buck

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Ralph J. Barry, Jr.
Mr. Don Ross Craft
Mr. Robert C. Crawford
Mr. Richard R. Crooke
Mr. Wiley J.P. Earnhardt, Jr.
Mr. Donald K. Easterly
Mr. Gerald R. Gibbons
The Hon. Thomas H. Lee
Mr. Robert D. Marshall, Jr.
Mr. William G. Munns
Mr. Ronald L. Palmer
Mr. Joseph Martin Parker Jr.
Mr. Jay Thomas Rouland
Mr. Allen G. Siegel
Mr. John Crispin Soich
The Honorable Newton C. Taylor
Mr. John Charles Thompson
Mr. George Hunter Warlick