Typical 1L Fall Curriculum

1L Professional Development Curriculum - 2012 Fall Semester
Required Programming

  • FOUNDATIONS OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
  • Tuesday, August 28, 12:15 PM
  • WRITING SUCCESSFULLY: RESUMES & COVER LETTERS
  • Monday, October 22 & Tuesday, October 23, 9:30 AM
  • PREPARING FOR LAW SCHOOL EXAMS: THE KEYS TO OUTLINING
    (Presented by the Faculty Committee for Academic Success)
  • Monday, October 22 & Tuesday, October 23, 9:30 AM
  • BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS AND NETWORKING TECHNIQUES
  • Tuesday, October 30 & Thursday, November 1, 9:30 AM (you need only attend one session)
  • INDIVIDUAL COUNSELING STARTS
  • November 1, 2012 - Be sure to take advantage of counseling to develop your personal professional development goals and plan by meeting with our counselors anytime on or after November 1.
  • MAKING YOUR CASE: ESSENTIALS OF INTERVIEWING FOR LEGAL POSITIONS
  • November 15, 12:15 PM

1L Professional Development Curriculum - 2012 Fall Semester
Supplemental Programming

  • FINDING YOUR 1L SUMMER JOB: A 2L/3L STUDENT PANEL
  • Wednesday, October 31, 12:15 PM
  • 2L/3L PANEL DISCUSSION ON INTERNATIONAL SUMMER WORK
  • Thursday, November 1, 12:15 PM
  • INTRODUCTION TO PRACTICE: "DAY IN THE LIFE" OF A LITIGATOR
  • Monday, November 5, 12:15 PM
  • INTRODUCTION TO PRACTICE: "DAY IN THE LIFE" OF A CORPORATE LAWYER
  • Tuesday, November 6, 12:15 PM
  • PREPARING FOR JUDICIAL INTERNSHIPS
  • Wednesday, November 7, 12:15 PM
  • FINDING AND FUNDING SUMMER POSITIONS IN GOVERNMENT & PUBLIC INTEREST
  • Thursday, November 8, 12:15 PM