Advisory Board

The Duke Law School Community Enterprise Clinic’s advisory board consists of distinguished individuals committed to the long-term success of the clinic. The advisory board’s membership consists of community development practitioners, social entrepreneurs, Duke Law alumni, Duke Law or Duke University faculty and staff and other friends and supporters of the clinic.

The members of the Advisory Board for 2007-2008 are:

Beth Anderson
Vice President, Foundation Relations
Teach for America

John Burness
Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations
Duke University

Brian Coyle
Senior Vice President for Community Development
BB&T Bank

Brian Crawford
Managing Partner
The Law office Of Brian Crawford, P.A.

Deborah DeMott
Professor of Law (Business Law)
Duke Law School

Keith Ernst
Assistant General Counsel, The Center for Community Self-Help
Duke Law School Alumnus

Mary Fant-Donnan
Program Officer
Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Deborah Hylton
Management Consultant
Hylton Consulting Services, LLC
Duke Law School Alumnae

Oliver Lee
T.W. Lee Management Co. (Real Estate Development, including Affordable Housing)
Duke Law School Alumnus

Michael Palmer
Director, Office of Community Affairs
Duke University

Richard Schmalbeck
Professor of Law (Tax)
Duke Law School

Brett Schlossberg
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Philadelphia Office
Duke Law School Alumnus

Caroline Wainwright
Kennedy Covington
Duke Law School Alumnae

C. Everett Wallace
Initiative Capital, Inc.

Deborah B. Warren
Executive Director (Retired)
Southern Rural Development Initiative, Inc.

Robert Warwick
Director of Community Investment Services, Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta (Retired)
Duke Law School Alumnus