Half CenturyClass of 1957Class of 1962Class of 1967Class of 1972Class of 1977Class of 1982Class of 1987Class of 1992Class of 1997Class of 2007Class of 2002Class of 2012

Visit your class webpage by clicking on your class bubble above

HCC 57 62 67 72 77 82 87 92 97 02 07 12

Class of 1962

Register now!

Join us April 7-9, 2017, for your 55th reunion!  It promises to be a fun and enriching weekend full of opportunities to mingle with friends and classmates, attend educational sessions highlighting our outstanding faculty, experience tours of interesting places around Duke University and Durham, and enjoy a festive dinner with your class.

For many years, our alumni have been asking for the opportunity to celebrate their 55th reunion, and we look forward to welcoming the Class of 1962 for this special celebration!

Classmates in bold have indicated their plans to attend the reunion. Classmates with * have registered. Please contact Lauren Rice at 919-613-7150 or lauren.rice@law.duke.edu with any questions.

Class Directory

John Hamilton Adams*
C. Thomas Biggs*
Allen G. Burgoyne
Gerald P. Cantini
Thomas M. Davidson*
Douglas F. DeBank
James E. Elliott Jr.
George G. Fehl
Albert Meyer Frierson
H. Wayne Grant
Linwood B. Hollowell Jr.
Alan E. Johnson
Gerald P. Johnston
Johnie L. Joyce Jr.
Neil J. Lahurd
John G. Lile
Robert E. Lockhart
Leonard G. Logan Jr.
James Francis Mairs
David L. Maynard*
James W. McElhaney
David M. Merchant
Richard W. Metz
John Norton Moore
James Watt Moorman*
Thomas R. Nesbitt, Jr.*
Garrett Power*
Peter L. Roda
Vincent L. Sgrosso
Nathan Richard Skipper Jr.*
Sandra J. Strebel
Robert N. Thomas
John M. Tudor*
Charles Owen Verrill Jr.*
David L. Ward*
William T. Watson
William K. West, Jr.
Ralph R. Wickersham
Burke W. Willsey
Gaylord A. Wood Jr.*


Classmates no longer with us:

William H. Bradford, Jr.
William A. Chesnutt
Lorenzo Dow Chisholm
R. Allen Claxton
Thomas C. Dorsey  ESQ
J. Marne Gleason
Robert A. Gordon Jr.
Wallace C. Harrelson
James Raefield Hood
James J. Kenny
C. Robertson Kirkland
John M. Miller
G. Louis Oleyar Jr.
Henry Ward Pickett, Jr.
Gordon H. Rosser, Jr.
Herbert Alfred Schaffner
Frederick Conrad Schneider III
Phillip K. Sotel
John L. Toumaras
Michael C. Troy
Leonard Victor Wood
Richard A. Wood Jr.

Reunion Committee:

Co-Chairs - Chuck Verrill & Dusty Maynard 

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Lauren Rice.