50th Reunion: Class of 1965

Download Your Class Directory

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 31 members of the Class of 1965 who joined us in Durham for their 50th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1965 who have supported the Law School with a gift or pledge in honor of their reunion. Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

Make A Gift


  • David F. Addlestone
    Peter B. Archie
    Robert Berner II
    Robert Angell Bogle Jr.
    Peter Ogden Brown
    Reginald Eugene Burleigh
    D. David Cohen
    Patrick C. Coughlan
  • D. Kerry Crenshaw
    William M. Curtis
    Thomas A. Edmonds
    Paul Revere Ervin, Jr.
    Donald B. Gardiner
    Peter S. Gilchrist III
    Thomas W. Graves, Jr.
    John M. Hines
    Jeffrey P. Hughes
  • Frank Watson Hunger
  • William H. Lear
    David L. Lougee
    Douglas F. MacPhail
    Thomas P. Meehan
    Donald M. Mewhort Jr.
    Jay Edward Moyer
    Gary T. Nelms
    John J. Rufe
    Philip S. Shailer
    Edgar Holland Sims Jr.
    Robert C. Sink
    S. Berne Smith
    James L. Srodes
    Carter H. Strickland
    Edan G. Unterman
    Richard H. Vincent


Donors from July 1, 2014 – June 15, 2015

Reunion Committee


Mr. Jeffrey P. Hughes


Mr. David F. Addlestone
Mr. Paul Revere Ervin Jr.
Mr. Peter S. Gilchrist III
Mr. John M. Hines
Mr. Douglas F. MacPhail
The Honorable John J. Rufe
Mr. Edgar Holland Sims Jr.

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Peter Bacsak
Mr. Francis I. Breazeale
Mr. Joseph J. Brigati
Mr. G. Don Dansby
Mr. Samuel W. Farr
Mr. Jerry W. Gerde
Mr. David C. Hjelmfelt
Mr. William Davis King
Mr. Emil C. Marquardt Jr.
Mr. Richard L. Mikesell
Mr. Geoffrey R. Myers
Capt. William J. Norton II
Mr. Mark David Prather
Professor C. Nicholas Revelos
Mr. Ronald G. Seeber
Mr. Gibson L. Smith Jr.
Mr. Ross Jordan Smyth
Mr. William  Speer
Mr. Ward B. Stevenson, Jr.
Mr. Craig B. Ward
Mr. Wade T. Watson
Mr. Robert E. Young