45th Reunion: Class of 1969

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 25 members of the Class of 1969 who joined us in Durham for their 45th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1969 who have supported their reunion class gift with a gift or pledge to the Law School.  Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

» Make A Gift.

For more information about reunion giving, contact Halley Bogart at (919) 613-8572 or halley.bogart@law.duke.edu.

Conrad J. Aiken
William J. Bates
Joseph R. Beatty
J. Sidney Boone Jr.
John A. Canning Jr.
William R. Coole
John Patrick Cooney Jr.
Katherine M. Crowe
Ronald E. DeVeau
Norman E. Donoghue II
James W. Dunlap
Charles M. Firestone
David E. Foscue
L. Alan Goldsberry
John M. Harmon
Robert M. Hart
Robert P. Herendeen
Paul A. Hilstad
John O. Hoos
Michael J. Kane
David G. Klaber
David D. Laufer
Jeffrey E. Lewis
Edward R. Leydon
Robert S. Luttrell
James R. Moore
Graham C. Mullen
Thomas W. Murray
Alexander D. Newton
N. Lawrence Niles
Wilson D. Perry
David M. Powell
Robert B. Pringle
Michael C. Russ
Dudley Saleeby Jr.
John Raymond Sapp
Toby L. Sherwood
Lee H. Spence
R. Keith Stark
Wayne R. Vason
Franklin F. Wallis
Robert S. Warwick
Thomas C. Worth, Jr.
Samuel T. Wyrick III

Donors from July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014


Reunion Committee


Mr. J. Sidney Boone, Jr.


Mr. Joseph R. Beatty
Mr. Norman E. Donoghue II
Mr. Paul A. Hilstad
Mr. M. Scott Johnson
Mr. David G. Klaber
Mr. David D. Laufer
Mr. Alexander D. Newton
Mr. Robert F. Page
Mr. Dudley Saleeby, Jr.
Mr. Wayne R. Vason
Mr. Franklin F. Wallis

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. James P. Alexander
Mr. Michael A. Braun
Mr. Howard G. Godwin Jr.
Mr. John R. Harker III
Mr. Charles L. Haslam
Mr. R. Norman Junker
Ms. Christine  Keller
Mr. Richard G. Laporte
Mr. Joel M. Lasker
Mr. Warren H. Lindner
Col. Charles S. Mill, Jr.
Mr. William E. Pursley, Jr.
Mr. James E Schaperkotter
Mr. James J. Seeley
Mr. Breckinridge L. Willcox