45th Reunion: Class of 1970

Download Your Class Directory

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 13 members of the Class of 1970 who joined us in Durham for their 45th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1970 who have supported the Law School with a gift or pledge in honor of their reunion. Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

Make A Gift


  • Stephen I. Ahlquist
    Howard J. Alpern
    Terry R. Black
    Victor A. Cavanaugh
    Jean Carr Coker
    John M. Edwards Jr.
    Rodney L. Eshelman
    Raymond Buck Ferguson
    James C. Frenzel
    Julie A. Gaisford
    Paul Mitchell Glenn, Jr.
    James K. Hasson Jr.
  • Keith K. Hilbig
    Jeffrey W. Hurt
    Brenda C. Kinney
    George R. Krouse Jr.
  • Kenton L. Kuehnle
    Jeffrey R. Lapic
    Albert H. Larson III
  • James M. Martin
    Frank B. W. McCollum
    Charles B. Neely Jr.
    Joseph E. Olson
    Michael A. Pearlman
    James V. Rowan
    Robert J. Shenkin
    Kenneth M. Socha
    Lynn William Southam
    William F. Stevens
    Richard F. Stokes
    Sue Ellen Utley
  • David W. Wyckoff


Donors from July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2015

Reunion Committee


Mr. Raymond Buck Ferguson


Ms. Jean C. Coker
Mr. James C. Frenzel
The Honorable Paul M. Glenn, Jr.
Mrs. Brenda C. Kinney
Mr. George R. Krouse, Jr.
Mr. Charles B. Neely Jr.
Mr. Kenneth M. Socha

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Michael J. Byrnes
Mr. Alexander Copeland III
Mr. Eugene E. Derryberry
Mr. Glenn R. Haase
Mr. Earl W. Haffke
Mr. Maurice L. Jenks III
Mr. Daniel Parker, Jr.
Mr. Robert F. Weaver, Jr.