30th Reunion: Class of 1985

Download Your Class Directory

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 20 members of the Class of 1985 who joined us in Durham for their 30th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1985 who have supported the Law School with a gift or pledge in honor of their reunion. Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

Make A Gift


  • Arthur Howard Adler
    Linda Ann Arnsbarger
    Carla Jane Behnfeldt
    Janet Ward Black
    Allan Armistead Capute
    Constandinos C. Carlaftes
    Anna Shereen Chacko
    John L. Charvat, Jr.
    James Sturgeon Christie Jr.
    John William Connolly III
    Mark Orth Costley
    Tia Lynn Cottey
    Domingo A. Diaz
    Joseph Porter Durham Jr.
    Kevin C. Dwyer
    Caroline E. Emerson
    Brenda Hofman Feis
    William W. Ford, III
    Cassandra Small Franklin
    Charna L. Gerstenhaber
    Thomas J. Gorman
    John Paul Hassiepen
    Lynn Gilleland Hawkins
    William Wiley Horton
    Arthur J. Howe
    Dorothy Anne Hurd
    David Chafey Kiernan
    John Mitchell Lambros
    Steven R. Lazar
    David S. Liebschutz
    Elizabeth H. Liebschutz
  • George Robert Loxton
  • Christopher D. Mangum
    Davia Odell Mazur
    Dana Whitehead McKee
    Melinda Louise McNichols
    Pressly McAuley Millen
    Siobhan O. Millen
    Timothy John Miller
    David E. Mills
    James Robert Moxley III
  • Eric John Murdock
    Jeffrey D. Nakrin
  • Carol D. Newman
    Rebecca Sue Orlich
    Marshall David Orson
    Alan Bruce Perper
    William Keith Reidy
    C. Forbes Sargent III
    Elizabeth York Schiff
    William Adser Schwennesen
    Kenneth Douglas Sibley
    Michael Stephen Smith
    Lynn A. Stansel
    Sonja Steptoe
    Charles Vuille Stewart
    Peter Alexander Thalheim
    Bellanne M. Toren
    David Pierson Tuttle
    Paul Richard Van Hook
    Darrell Robert VanDeusen
    Robert Drake Wilcox
    Bea Louise Witzleben


Donors from July 1, 2014 – May 20, 2015

Reunion Committee


Mr. Christopher Dabney Mangum
Mr. Pressly M. Millen
Mrs. Siobhan O. Millen


Ms. Anna Shereen Chacko
Mr. Arthur J. Howe
Mr. Steven Roy Lazar
Mr. Paul Richard Van Hook
Mr. Loren Andrew Weil

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Michael Barnes
Mr. Dennis Lee Casey
Ms. Mary Woodbridge deVeer
Ms. Laura Brown Humphries
Mr. Joel Kaufman
Ms. Carolyn V. Kent
Mr. Richard E. Rosenberg
Mr. Warren Francis Smith