25th Reunion: Class of 1989

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 29 members of the Class of 1989 who joined us in Durham for their 25th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1989 who have supported their reunion class gift with a gift or pledge to the Law School.  Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

» Make A Gift.

For more information about reunion giving, contact Halley Bogart at (919) 613-8572 or halley.bogart@law.duke.edu.

Gayle Deanna Anthony
Scott Andrew Arenare
John Stephen Barge
Kathleen Barge
Steven Thomas Breaux
Kimberly A. Brown
Lisa Maloney Crotty
David Manning Driscoll
Scott Alan Falk
Carol L. Ferren
Craig B. Fields
Kimiko T. Fields
Donna Elena Frosco
Thomas E. Goodreid
Jeffery S. Haff
Sharon Carr Harrington
Thomas Youell Hiner
Eric L. Hiser
Michael K. Hoffman
Robert Mont Howard
Ji Xiang Huang
Jean-Paul Emile Charles Hupez
Irwin Townsend Hyatt III
Deena Bein Jenab
Paul Michael Jolas
Kevin Crow Kaplan
Kenji Kuroda
Pauline Ng Lee
David Michael Lieberman
Marny Elise Lundy
Andrea Lee Lyman
Hongli Ma
Yibing Mao
David Dillion Marshall
Philip Edward McCarthy II
Gregg R. Melinson
Albert Thomas Morris
Eric Keith Moser
Kenneth Alonzo Murphy
Jeanne Mulry Farnan
Allen William Nelson
Debra Pistorino Parrish
Irene Bruynes Ponce
Susan M. Prosnitz
Gary Steven Qualls
Katherine McKusick Ralston
Rose Kriger Renberg
Mark Jon Rosenberg
Marsha Anne Sajer
Bin Xue Sang
Cheryl Williams Scarboro
Peter Jay Soloff
Kate Susan Stillman
Deborah Lynn Stone
Paul K. Sun, Jr.
Ichizo Takayama
James E. Tatum, Jr.
Dirk P.N. Van Belle
Barbara J. Van Ess
Patricia Johnson Warren
Danian Zhang

Donors from July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014


Reunion Committee


Mr. Allen W. Nelson
Ms. Susan M. Prosnitz


Mr. Scott A. Arenare
Mr. Donald Edwin Boss
Mr. Steven T. Breaux
Ms. Achamma Sheba Chacko
Mr. Kevin Crow Kaplan
Mr. Kenji Kuroda
Mr. Gregg R. Melinson
Mr. Kenneth Alonzo Murphy
Mr. Mark J. Rosenberg
Ms. Deborah Lynn Stone

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Ralph Erich Jones
Mr. John Mason Mings V
Mrs. Tanya M. Pekel
Mr. Robert Arthur Segall
Mr. Malcolm Andrew Verras