Banner

Resident Faculty

Main Content

Kerry Abrams

James B. Duke and Benjamin N. Duke Dean of the School of Law
Professor of Law

  919-613-7001

 abrams@law.duke.edu

Matthew Adler

Richard A. Horvitz Professor of Law and Professor of Economics, Philosophy and Public Policy

  919-613-7172

 adler@law.duke.edu

Emilie Aguirre

Associate Professor of Law

 aguirre@law.duke.edu

Sean E. Andrussier

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Appellate Litigation Clinic

  919-613-7280

 andrussier@law.duke.edu

Jane Bahnson

Head, Research and Instruction
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7113

 bahnson@law.duke.edu

Sarah C. W. Baker

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7039

 baker@law.duke.edu

Lawrence G. Baxter

David T. Zhang Professor of the Practice of Law
Faculty Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8540

 baxter@law.duke.edu

Sara Sun Beale

Charles L. B. Lowndes Professor of Law

  919-613-7091

 Beale@law.duke.edu

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Stuart M. Benjamin

Douglas B. Maggs Professor of Law

  919-613-7275

 benjamin@law.duke.edu

Donald H. Beskind

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7085

 beskind@law.duke.edu

Joseph Blocher

Lanty L. Smith ’67 Professor of Law

  919-613-7018

 blocher@law.duke.edu

James Boyle

William Neal Reynolds Professor of Law

  919-613-7287

 Boyle@law.duke.edu

Kathryn Webb Bradley

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7014

 kbradley@law.duke.edu

Rachel Brewster

Jeffrey and Bettysue Hughes Professor of Law

  919-613-7213

 Brewster@law.duke.edu

Erika J.S. Buell

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of the Program in Law & Entrepreneurship

  919-613-7152

 ebuell@law.duke.edu

Samuel W. Buell

Bernard M. Fishman Professor of Law

  919-613-7193

 buell@law.duke.edu

Femi Cadmus

Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean and Director of the J. Michael Goodson Law Library

  919-613-7115

 femi.cadmus@duke.edu

Doriane Lambelet Coleman

Professor of Law

  919-613-7075

 dlc@law.duke.edu

James E. Coleman, Jr.

John S. Bradway Professor of the Practice of Law
Director, Center for Criminal Justice and Professional Responsibility
Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7057

 jcoleman@law.duke.edu

James D. Cox

Brainerd Currie Professor of Law

  919-613-7056

 Cox@law.duke.edu

John M. de Figueiredo

Russell M. Robinson II Professor of Law, Strategy, and Economics

  919-613-8513

  jdefig@duke.edu

Elisabeth de Fontenay

Professor of Law

  919-613-7038

 defontenay@law.duke.edu

S. Hannah Demeritt

Clinical Professor of Law
Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Clinic

  919-613-8516

 demeritt@law.duke.edu

Deborah A. DeMott

David F. Cavers Professor of Law

  919-613-7082

 DeMott@law.duke.edu

Maj. Gen. Charles J. Dunlap, Jr., USAF (Ret.)

Professor of the Practice of Law
Executive Director, Center on Law, Ethics and National Security

  919-613-7233

 dunlap@law.duke.edu

Ofer Eldar

Professor of Law, Economics and Finance

  919-613-7068

 eldar@law.duke.edu

Shane Ellison

Senior Lecturing Fellow
Supervising Attorney, Immigrant Rights Clinic

  919-660-6956

 ellison@law.duke.edu

Kate Evans

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Immigrant Rights Clinic

  919-613-7036

 evans@law.duke.edu

Nita A. Farahany

Robinson O. Everett Professor of Law
Professor of Philosophy

  919-613-8514

 farahany@duke.edu

Joel L. Fleishman

Professor of Law and Public Policy Sciences

  919-613-7376

 joel.fleishman@duke.edu

Gina-Gail S. Fletcher

Professor of Law

  919-613-7095

 fletcher@law.duke.edu

Marilyn Forbes

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7203

 forbes@law.duke.edu

Andrew Foster

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Clinical Programs
Director, Community Enterprise Clinic

  919-613-7076

 foster@law.duke.edu

Michael D. Frakes

A. Kenneth Pye Professor of Law and Professor of Economics

  919-613-7185

 michael.frakes@law.duke.edu

Aya Fujimura-Fanselow

Clinical Professor of Law
Supervising Attorney, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7239

 fujimura-fanselow@law.duke.edu

Brandon L. Garrett

L. Neil Williams, Jr. Professor of Law
Director, Wilson Center for Science and Justice

  919-613-7090

 bgarrett@law.duke.edu

Anne Gordon

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of Externships

  919-613-8563

 agordon@law.duke.edu

Rachel Gordon

Associate Director for Public Services
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7116

 gordon@law.duke.edu

Crystal Grant

Clinical Professor
Interim Director, Children’s Law Clinic

  919-613-7104

 crystal.grant@law.duke.edu

Kendall Gray

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7173

 gray@law.duke.edu

Sara Sternberg Greene

Professor of Law

  919-613-7242

 greene@law.duke.edu

Lisa Kern Griffin

Candace M. Carroll and Leonard B. Simon Professor of Law

  919-613-7112

 griffin@law.duke.edu

Ben Grunwald

Associate Professor of Law

  919-613-7250

 grunwald@law.duke.edu

Ehud Guttel

Visiting Professor of Law

  919-613-8513

 guttel@law.duke.edu

Paul H. Haagen

Professor of Law

  919-613-7088

 Haagen@law.duke.edu

Melissa Hanson

Clinical Professor

  919-613-8507

 hanson@law.duke.edu

Laurence R. Helfer

Harry R. Chadwick, Sr. Professor of Law

  919-613-8573

 helfer@law.duke.edu

Charles R. Holton

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Civil Justice Clinic

  919-613-7131

 Holton@law.duke.edu

Jayne Huckerby

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7228

 huckerby@law.duke.edu

Rima Idzelis

Senior Lecturing Fellow
Director of the Legal Writing program for LLM students

  919-613-8550, 202-725-0371

 idzelis@law.duke.edu

Alex Jakubow

Associate Director for Empirical Research and Data Support Services
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8560

 jakubow@law.duke.edu

Jennifer Jenkins

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Center for the Study of the Public Domain

  919-613-7270

 Jenkins@law.duke.edu

Trina Jones

Jerome M. Culp Professor of Law

  919-613-7177

 TJones@law.duke.edu

Jack Knight

Frederic Cleaveland Professor of Law and Political Science

  919-613-8551, 919-660-4352

 knight@law.duke.edu

Jamie T. Lau

Clinical Professor of Law
Supervising Attorney, Center for Criminal Justice and Professional Responsibility

  919-613-7764

 Jamie.lau@law.duke.edu

Margaret H. Lemos

Robert G. Seaks LL.B. ’34 Professor of Law
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty & Research

  919-613-7099

 lemos@law.duke.edu

David F. Levi

Levi Family Professor of Law and Judicial Studies and Director of the Bolch Judicial Institute

  919-613-7744

 levi@law.duke.edu

Marin K. Levy

Professor of Law

  919-613-8529

 Levy@law.duke.edu

Nicole Ligon

Clinical Professor
Supervising Attorney, First Amendment Clinic

  919-613-7470

 ligon@law.duke.edu

Ryke Longest

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of Clinical Programs
Clinical Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy

  919-613-7207

 longest@law.duke.edu

H. Timothy Lovelace, Jr.

John Hope Franklin Research Scholar
Professor of Law

  919-660-3979

 lovelace@law.duke.edu

Sarah Ludington

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, First Amendment Clinic

  919-613-7048

 ludington@law.duke.edu

Michael McArthur

Head, Foreign Comparative & International Law and Collection Development
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7118

 michael.mcarthur@law.duke.edu

Jesse McCoy

Clinical Professor
Supervising Attorney, Civil Justice Clinic

  919-613-6936

 mccoy@law.duke.edu

Mathew D. McCubbins

Ruth F. De Varney Professor of Political Science and Professor of Law

Bryan McGann

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Start-Up Ventures Clinic

  919-613-7448

 bryan.mcgann@duke.edu

Thomas B. Metzloff

Professor of Law

  919-613-7055

 Metzloff@law.duke.edu

Darrell A. H. Miller

Melvin G. Shimm Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Intellectual Life

  919-613-8517

 dmiller@law.duke.edu

Lidiya Mishchenko

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
Research Fellow, Center for Innovation Policy

 lidiya.mishchenko@duke.edu

Frances Turner Mock

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8509

 Mock@law.duke.edu

Madeline Morris

Professor of Law

  919-613-7049, 919-260-1575

 Morris@law.duke.edu

Jeremy Mullem

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Legal Writing Program

  919-613-7136

 Mullem@law.duke.edu

Peggy Nicholson

Lecturing Fellow
Supervising Attorney, Children’s Law Clinic

  919-613-8512

 peggy.d.nicholson@duke.edu

Michelle Benedict Nowlin

Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Environmental Law and Policy Clinic

  919-613-8502

 nowlin@law.duke.edu

Michele Okoh

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 okoh@law.duke.edu

H. Jefferson Powell

Professor of Law

  919-613-7168

 Powell@law.duke.edu

Sarah Powell

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7192

 spowell@law.duke.edu

Shitong Qiao

Professor of Law

  919-613-8522

 qiao@law.duke.edu

Jo Ann Ragazzo

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7142

 Ragazzo@law.duke.edu

Arti K. Rai

Elvin R. Latty Professor of Law

  919-613-7276

 Rai@law.duke.edu

Sarah Bloom Raskin

Visiting Professor of the Practice of Law
Distinguished Fellow, Global Financial Markets Center
Senior Fellow, Duke Center on Risk

  919-613-6931

 sarah.raskin@duke.edu

Jerome H. Reichman

Bunyan S. Womble Professor of Law

  919-613-7286

 Reichman@law.duke.edu

Lee Reiners

Lecturing Fellow
Executive Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8532

 reiners@law.duke.edu

Allison Rice

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Health Justice Clinic

  919-613-7135

 Rice@law.duke.edu

Daniel Rice

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law

 daniel.rice@law.duke.edu

Rebecca Rich

Clinical Professor of Law
Assistant Director of Legal Writing

  919-613-7143

 rich@law.duke.edu

Barak D. Richman

Katharine T. Bartlett Professor of Law
Professor of Business Administration

  919-613-7244

 richman@law.duke.edu

Stephen E. Roady

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7061

 steve.roady@duke.edu

Richard L. Schmalbeck

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett Professor of Law

  919-613-7078

 Schmalbeck@law.duke.edu

Steven L. Schwarcz

Stanley A. Star Distinguished Professor of Law & Business

  919-613-7060

 Schwarcz@law.duke.edu

Laura M. Scott

Research Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7164

 Scott@law.duke.edu

Jonathan Seymour

Visiting Assistant Professor

  919-613-7080

 seymour@law.duke.edu

Wickliffe Shreve

Faculty and Scholarly Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7041

 wickliffe.shreve@law.duke.edu

Neil S. Siegel

David W. Ichel Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science, and Director of the DC Summer Institute on Law and Policy

  919-613-7157

 siegel@law.duke.edu

Shane T. Stansbury

Robinson Everett Distinguished Fellow in the Center for Law, Ethics, and National Security
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-6931

 stansbury@law.duke.edu

Emily N. Strauss

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7428

 estrauss@law.duke.edu

Casandra L. Thomson

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7288

 thomson@law.duke.edu

Jeff Ward

Associate Dean for Technology and Innovation
Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Duke Center on Law & Technology

  919-613-7153

 ward@law.duke.edu

Jonathan B. Wiener

William R. and Thomas L. Perkins Professor of Law
Professor of Environmental Policy
Professor of Public Policy

  919-613-7054

 Wiener@law.duke.edu

Thomas Williams

Clinical Professor
Supervising Attorney, Start-Up Ventures Clinic

 thomas.wilson.williams@duke.edu

Ernest A. Young

Alston & Bird Professor of Law

  919-613-8506

 young@law.duke.edu

Lawrence A. Zelenak

Pamela B. Gann Professor of Law

  919-613-7267

 zelenak@law.duke.edu

Alex Zhang

Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean of Information Services
Director of the Michael J. Goodson Law Library

Danielle Zimmerman

Senior Lecturing Fellow