Banner

Business Law Faculty

Main Content

Lawrence G. Baxter

David T. Zhang Professor of the Practice of Law
Faculty Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8540

 baxter@law.duke.edu

Michael Bradley

F. M. Kirby Emeritus Professor of Investment Banking
Professor of Law

  208-719-9097

 Bradley@law.duke.edu

Rachel Brewster

Jeffrey and Bettysue Hughes Professor of Law

  919-613-7213

 Brewster@law.duke.edu

Erika J.S. Buell

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of the Program in Law & Entrepreneurship

  919-613-7152

 ebuell@law.duke.edu

Wesley Cohen

Frederick C. Joerg Professor Professor of Economics & Management

  919-660-4072

 wcohen@duke.edu

James D. Cox

Brainerd Currie Professor of Law

  919-613-7056

 Cox@law.duke.edu

John M. de Figueiredo

Russell M. Robinson II Professor of Law, Strategy, and Economics

  919-613-8513

  jdefig@duke.edu

Elisabeth D. de Fontenay

Professor of Law

  919-613-7038

 defontenay@law.duke.edu

Deborah A. DeMott

David F. Cavers Professor of Law

  919-613-7082

 DeMott@law.duke.edu

Michael Dockterman

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  312-577-1243

 mdockterman@steptoe.com

Ofer Eldar

Associate Professor of Law and Finance

  919-613-7068

 eldar@law.duke.edu

Bruce A. Elvin

Associate Dean and Sr. Lecturing Fellow, Career & Professional Development Center

  919-613-7084

 Elvin@law.duke.edu

Andrew Foster

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Clinical Programs
Director, Community Enterprise Clinic

  919-613-7076

 foster@law.duke.edu

Sara Sternberg Greene

Professor of Law

  919-613-7242

 greene@law.duke.edu

Clark C. Havighurst

William Neal Reynolds Professor Emeritus of Law

 Havighurst@law.duke.edu

Terence M. Hynes

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7200

 thynes@sidley.com

Alexandra K. Johnson

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7191

 akjohnson@law.duke.edu

W.H. "Kip" Johnson III

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7265

 wjohnson@law.duke.edu

Sebastian Kielmanovich

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7039

 kielmanovich@law.duke.edu

Kimberly D. Krawiec

Kathrine Robinson Everett Professor of Law

  919-613-7197

 krawiec@law.duke.edu

Mathew D. McCubbins

Ruth F. De Varney Professor of Political Science and Professor of Law

  919-613-7230

 mathew.mccubbins@duke.edu

J. Scott Merrell

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-829-4328

 smerrell@hutchlaw.com

Jeffrey Peck

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  202-775-8116

 jpeck@pmj-dc.com

Lee Reiners

Lecturing Fellow
Executive Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8532

 reiners@law.duke.edu

Barak D. Richman

Edgar P. and Elizabeth C. Bartlett Professor of Law
Professor of Business Administration

  919-613-7244

 richman@law.duke.edu

Richard L. Schmalbeck

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett Professor of Law

  919-613-7078

 Schmalbeck@law.duke.edu

Steven L. Schwarcz

Stanley A. Star Professor of Law & Business

  919-613-7060

 Schwarcz@law.duke.edu

Jeff Ward

Associate Dean for Technology and Innovation
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Duke Center on Law & Technology

  919-613-7153

 ward@law.duke.edu

John C. Weistart

Professor of Law

  919-613-7086

 Weistart@law.duke.edu

Lawrence A. Zelenak

Pamela B. Gann Professor of Law

  919-613-7267

 zelenak@law.duke.edu