Banner

Criminal Law Faculty

Main Content

Sara Sun Beale

Charles L. B. Lowndes Professor of Law

  919-613-7091

 Beale@law.duke.edu

Donald H. Beskind

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7085

 beskind@law.duke.edu

Samuel W. Buell

Bernard M. Fishman Professor of Law

  919-613-7193

 buell@law.duke.edu

James E. Coleman, Jr.

John S. Bradway Professor of the Practice of Law
Director, Center for Criminal Justice and Professional Responsibility
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7057

 jcoleman@law.duke.edu

Judge James C. Dever III

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7200

 james_dever@nced.uscourts.gov

Maj. Gen. Charles J. Dunlap, Jr., USAF (Ret.)

Professor of the Practice of Law
Executive Director, Center on Law, Ethics and National Security

  919-613-7233

 dunlap@law.duke.edu

Nita A. Farahany

Professor of Law
Professor of Philosophy

  919-613-8514

 farahany@duke.edu

Lisa Kern Griffin

Candace M. Carroll and Leonard B. Simon Professor of Law

  919-613-7112

 griffin@law.duke.edu

Jayne Huckerby

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7228

 huckerby@law.duke.edu

Madeline Morris

Professor of Law

  919-613-7049, 919-260-1575

 Morris@law.duke.edu

Theresa A. Newman

Charles S. Rhyne Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7133

 Newman@law.duke.edu

Scott L. Silliman

Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Law
Director Emeritus, Center on Law, Ethics and National Security

 Silliman@law.duke.edu

Michael E. Tigar

Professor Emeritus of Law

  202-549-4229

 metigar@gmail.com

Neil Vidmar

Russell M. Robinson II Professor Emeritus of Law

 Vidmar@law.duke.edu