Banner

Public Interest Law Faculty

Main Content

Sean E. Andrussier

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Appellate Litigation Clinic

  919-613-7280

 andrussier@law.duke.edu

James E. Coleman, Jr.

John S. Bradway Professor of the Practice of Law
Director, Center for Criminal Justice and Professional Responsibility
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7057

 jcoleman@law.duke.edu

S. Hannah Demeritt

Clinical Professor of Law
Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Clinic

  919-613-8516

 demeritt@law.duke.edu

Joel L. Fleishman

Professor of Law and Public Policy Sciences

  919-613-7376

 joel.fleishman@duke.edu

Andrew Foster

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Clinical Programs
Director, Community Enterprise Clinic

  919-613-7076

 foster@law.duke.edu

Jayne Huckerby

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7228

 huckerby@law.duke.edu

Ryke Longest

Clinical Professor of Law
Clinical Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Co-Director, Environmental Law and Policy Clinic

  919-613-7207

 longest@law.duke.edu

Carolyn McAllaster

Colin W. Brown Clinical Professor Emerita of Law

  919-613-7036

 McAllaster@law.duke.edu

Madeline Morris

Professor of Law

  919-613-7049, 919-260-1575

 Morris@law.duke.edu

Theresa A. Newman

Charles S. Rhyne Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7133

 Newman@law.duke.edu

Michelle Benedict Nowlin

Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Environmental Law and Policy Clinic

  919-613-8502

 nowlin@law.duke.edu

Allison Rice

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Health Justice Clinic

  919-613-7135

 Rice@law.duke.edu

Richard L. Schmalbeck

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett Professor of Law

  919-613-7078

 Schmalbeck@law.duke.edu

Jeff Ward

Associate Dean for Technology and Innovation
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Duke Center on Law & Technology

  919-613-7153

 ward@law.duke.edu

Jane R. Wettach

William B. McGuire Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Children's Law Clinic

  919-613-7048

 Wettach@law.duke.edu