Banner

Faculty Workshops

Main Content

Fall Workshops

Left Side Content

Monday, September 9, 2019

Asad L. Asad photo Asad L. Asad
(Stanford Sociology)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

The Noncitizen’s Dilemma: Legal Visibility to Government Bodies in an Era of Mass Deportability
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, September 16, 2019

Lisa Ouellettephoto Lisa Ouellette
(Stanford Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Improving Scientific Judgments in Government:
A Field Experiment of Patent Peer Review
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, September 23, 2019

Arthur Ripstein photo Arthur Ripstein
(Toronto Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Rules for Wrongdoers
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, September 30, 2019

Michael Simkovic photo Mike Simkovic
(USC Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Measuring Regulation
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, October 14, 2019

Maeve Glass photo Maeve Glass
(Columbia Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Founding Properties
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, November 18, 2019

Emily BermanEmily Berman
(Houston Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

The Secondary Effects of Executive Branch Legal Opinions
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, November 25, 2019

Maggie Blackhawk Maggie Blackhawk
(Penn Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Equity Outside the Courts
Cover Note
Button
Link
Right Side Content

 Monday, December 2, 2019

Crystal Yang Crystal Yang
(Harvard Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Equal Protection Under Algorithms: A New Statistical and Legal Framework
Button
Link

Spring Workshops

Left Side Content

Monday, January 13, 2020

Cathy Sharky Cathy Sharkey
(NYU Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Punitive Damages Transformed into Societal Damages
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, February 3, 2020

Kellen Funk Kellen Funk
(Columbia Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

How Shall the Lawyers Be Paid? Fees, Costs, and the Rise of the American Rule under the Field Code
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, February 10, 2020

Cathy Sharky Clare Huntington
(Fordham Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Conceptualizing Legal Childhood in the Twenty-First Century
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, February 17, 2020

Ann Carlson Ann Carlson
(UCLA Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

How Los Angeles (Mostly) Cleaned Up Its Air
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, February 24, 2020

Osamudia James Osamudia R. James
(Miami Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Superior Status: Relational Obstacles to Racial Justice and LGBTQ Equality
Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, March 2, 2020

Colleen Murphy Colleen Murphy
(Illinois Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Grudge Informers Revisited: On Accountability for Collaborators with Repressive Regimes
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, March 16, 2020 (CANCELED)

Stephen Choi Stephen Choi
(NYU Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

 

Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, March 30, 2020 (CANCELED)

Edward Rock Edward Rock
(NYU Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Restatement of Corporate Governance Section 2.01 (draft)
Button
Link
Left Side Content

Monday, April 6, 2020 (CANCELED)

Cary Coglianese Cary Coglianese
(Penn Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

 

Button
Link
Right Side Content

Monday, April 13, 2020 (CANCELED)

Jennifer Laurin Jennifer Laurin
(Texas Law)

Time: 12:30-1:45pm
Room: 4042

Button
Link