Banner

Staff Directory

Main Content

Library Administration

Femi Cadmus

Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean of Information Services and Technology
Director of the J. Michael Goodson Law Library

  919-613-7115

 femi.cadmus@duke.edu

Femi Cadmus is the Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law, Associate Dean of Information Services and Technology, and Director of the Michael J. Goodson Library. Her almost three decades professional career in law libraries spans both academic and law firm libraries where she has taught legal research and analysis, and law practice technology to law students and attorneys.

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Jennifer participates in the library’s administrative leadership team, oversees the library’s scholarship initiatives and acquisitions functions, and serves as Journals Advisor for Duke Law’s student-edited publications. She also provides legal research instruction and reference assistance.

Rachel Gordon

Associate Director for Public Services
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7116

 gordon@law.duke.edu

Rachel Gordon joined the Goodson Law Library as Head of Access and Collection Services and Senior Lecturing Fellow in January 2016. She was formerly the Access Services Librarian at Mercer University School of Law and a Senior Legal Research Consultant at LexisNexis. Ms. Gordon has a J.D. from the University of Tennessee, an M.B.A. from Mercer University, a M.L.S. from Drexel University, and B.A.s in International Studies and Diplomacy and Foreign Affairs from Miami University.

Alex Jakubow

Associate Director for Empirical Research and Data Support Services

  919-613-8560

 jakubow@law.duke.edu

Alex Jakubow is Associate Director for Empirical Research and Data Support Services (ERDS) at the Goodson Law Library.  He earned his Ph.D. in Political Science from Rutgers University and holds a dual B.A. in History and Political Science from the University of Richmond. 

Sue Hicks

Business Manager

  919-613-7114

 hicks@law.duke.edu

Sue is responsible for the Library’s business operations, including payroll and human resources.

Access Services

Rachel Gordon

Associate Director for Public Services
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7116

 gordon@law.duke.edu

Tina Moore

Collection Services Associate, Circulation Manager

  919-613-7127

 TMoore@law.duke.edu

Paul Norris

Collection Services Assistant

  919-613-7066

 Norris@law.duke.edu

Acquisitions

Shyama Agrawal

Acquisitions/Serials Librarian

  919-613-7070

 Agrawal@law.duke.edu

Shyama supervises operations of ordering, claiming and receiving all library materials, including electronic resources, and is responsible for monitoring the library budget and compiling statistical reports.

Marsha S. Perry

Acquisitions/Serials Associate

  919-613-7063

 Perry@law.duke.edu

Marsha is responsible for paying invoices, and maintaining and reconciling financial records for library acquisitions funds. She is also responsible for receiving new acquisitions and solving delivery problems.

Elisa Pfau

Acquisitions/Serials Assistant, Sr.

  919-613-7064

 elisa.pfau@duke.edu

Elisa creates orders for library materials and downloads records for the online catalog. She also receives depository government document shipments and checks in treatise supplements.

Archives & Gifts

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Lee Cloninger

Digital and Archival Initiatives Associate

  919-613-7122

 Cloninger@law.duke.edu

Cataloging

Kathleen Bothwell

Serials & Collections Management Specialist

  919-613-7067

 Bothwell@law.duke.edu

Kathleen performs tasks related to cataloging, maintaining and updating the electronic and print collections at the library. She also creates and updates content in Duke Law's institutional repository.

Sean Chen

Digital Resources Librarian

  919-613-7028

 schen@law.duke.edu

Sean is responsible for the development and maintenance of services to improve access to information resources, including the cataloging of library materials and the support of metadata services for the Law School scholarship repository and library website.

Collection Development

Shyama Agrawal

Acquisitions/Serials Librarian

  919-613-7070

 Agrawal@law.duke.edu

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Research Instruction

Femi Cadmus

Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean of Information Services and Technology
Director of the J. Michael Goodson Law Library

  919-613-7115

 femi.cadmus@duke.edu

Jane Bahnson

Head, Research and Instruction
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7113

 bahnson@law.duke.edu

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Rachel Gordon

Associate Director for Public Services
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7116

 gordon@law.duke.edu

Casandra Laskowski

Technology and Research Services Librarian
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7120

 casandra.laskowski@law.duke.edu

Michael McArthur

Head, Foreign Comparative & International Law and Collection Development
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7118

 michael.mcarthur@law.duke.edu

Laura M. Scott

Research Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7164

 Scott@law.duke.edu

Wickliffe Shreve

Faculty and Scholarly Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7041

 wickliffe.shreve@law.duke.edu

Research Support

Jane Bahnson

Head, Research and Instruction
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7113

 bahnson@law.duke.edu

Jennifer L. Behrens

Associate Director for Administration and Scholarship
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7198

 Behrens@law.duke.edu

Rachel Gordon

Associate Director for Public Services
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7116

 gordon@law.duke.edu

Alex Jakubow

Associate Director for Empirical Research and Data Support Services

  919-613-8560

 jakubow@law.duke.edu

Casandra Laskowski

Technology and Research Services Librarian
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7120

 casandra.laskowski@law.duke.edu

Michael McArthur

Head, Foreign Comparative & International Law and Collection Development
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7118

 michael.mcarthur@law.duke.edu

Laura M. Scott

Research Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7164

 Scott@law.duke.edu

Wickliffe Shreve

Faculty and Scholarly Services Librarian
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7041

 wickliffe.shreve@law.duke.edu

Guangya Liu, Ph.D, J.D.

Statistician
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7178

 guangya.liu@law.duke.edu

Sean Chen

Digital Resources Librarian

  919-613-7028

 schen@law.duke.edu