Duke Law Library Holds Fourth Annual Faculty Authors Reception

Main Content

The Duke Law Library will honor faculty authors at its Fourth Annual Faculty Authors Reception Thursday, Apr. 8 at 3:30 p.m. in the Burdman Faculty Lounge. The reception honors Duke Law Faculty who have published books during the previous year, including treatises, edited works and casebooks, and features commentary by faculty colleagues about the works as well as the announcement by Dean Katharine Bartlett of this year's achievement award for faculty scholarship.

Faculty authors to be honored at this year's reception include:

Michael Byers (with Georg Nolte) eds. United States Hegemony and the Foundations of International Law. Cambridge, U.K.; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2003 .

James D. Cox (with Thomas Lee Hazen). Cox & Hazen on Corporations: Including Unincorporated Forms of Doing Business . (2d ed.) New York: Aspen Publishers, c2003.

David Lange (with Mary LaFrance & Gary Myers). Intellectual Property: Cases and Materials . (2d ed.) St. Paul, Minn.: Thomson/West, c2003.

Joost Pauwelyn . Conflict of Norms in Public International Law: How WTO Law Relates to Other Rules of International Law . Cambridge, U.K.; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2003.

Laura S. Underkuffler . The Idea of Property: Its Meaning and Power. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2003.

Jonathan Wiener (with Richard B. Stewart). Reconstructing Climate Policy: Beyond Kyoto. Washington DC: AEI Press, 2003.

New to this year's event is the simultaneous publication of the Law Library's comprehensive list of the previous year's scholarly writings by Duke Law faculty. The inaugural issue of this new annual publication also features essays with library themes written by members of the Duke Law faculty to commemorate the addition of the 5,000,000th volume to the University Libraries.

The reception is free and is open to all members of the Duke Law School community.