PUBLISHED:June 07, 2013

Students give thanks at Thank-a-thon

Spring Thank-a-thon

Over two evenings in early May, 27 Duke Law student volunteers made more than 1,000 phone calls to thank donors for their support.  “It’s important to tell our donors how much their generosity means by letting them know I’ve taken advantage of all the opportunities that Duke has to offer,” said Katie Ertmer ’13.  

Team leaders for the event were Kristie Beaudoin, Eli Liliedahl-Allen, Mario Richards, Kyle Druding, Katie Ertmer, and Kenneth Fowler. Student volunteers were Christopher Bryant, Hilary Campbell, John Cote, Ruben Henriquez, Stephanie Laboy, Tara McGrath, Howard Rhodes, Daniel Rice, Scott Anderson, Melissa Boudreau, Hilary Campbell, Brian Flanagan, Christopher Grice, Catherine Kiimel, Vinay Krishnan, William Leister, Andrew Motten, Todd Noelle, Tina Praprotnik, Meredith "Kit" Rockhill, and Serena Rwejena.