35th Reunion: Class of 1979

What a fun reunion weekend! Thank you to the 21 members of the Class of 1979 who joined us in Durham for their 35th reunion. We hope you enjoyed the opportunity to reconnect with your classmates, professors, and others in the Duke Law community.

We would like to recognize the following members of the Class of 1979 who have supported their reunion class gift with a gift or pledge to the Law School.  Alumni giving is crucial to providing the necessary resources to move Duke Law School forward – as a leader in legal education, in the legal profession, and in our community, nation, and world. 

You too can join this list of generous alumni by making a gift on our secure giving site.

» Make A Gift.

For more information about reunion giving, contact Halley Bogart at (919) 613-8572 or halley.bogart@law.duke.edu.

Jean T. Adams
Bruce William Baber
Louis Jay Barash
Alan Ronald Bender
Philip Ross Bevan
Richard Dennis Blau
D. Rhett Brandon
Anthony H. Brett
Valerie T. Broadie
Lorynn A. Cone
Laura B. Di Giantonio
Carl W. Dufendach
Alfred Luis Faustino
Joel Harvey Feldman
Carol Murphy Finke
Richard Charles Finke
David Michael Franek
Kevin P. Gilboy
Richard Lee Grossman
Jerry H. Herman
Mark R. High
Amy D. Hogue
John Richard Holzgraefe
Seth Harry Hoogasian
Terence Michael Hynes
Margo Ericka Jackson
Alan Jason Kazan
Sara Beezley Keller
Mark Alan Kelley
Benjamin C. Kirschenbaum
Thomas Joseph Leclair
Neal M. Lerer
Rebecca A. Lewis
Michael B. Lichtenstein
Gray McCalley Jr.
David Welsh Morgan
Nancy Arnole Nasher
Solveig Jan Overby
Peter R. Pendergast
L. Timothy Portwood
Scott Harold Raskin
Howard Fred Rotto
Diane E. Rowley
Carl Jonathan Schuman
Henry Evans Scrudder, Jr.
Stephen Ban Spolar
Barbara Ann Sprung
James Alexander Tanford
Juliann Tenney
Fred Thompson III
William Paul Tuberville
Brian Tucker
Jeffrey Mark Villanueva
Charles Donald Vogel
Steven David Wasserman
J. William Widing III
David Hilleary Wilder
Penelope Smith Wilson
Rhonda Reid Winston
V. L. Woolston
Richard Ingram Yankwich
Jon Carl Yergler
Clifford Jack Zatz

Donors from July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014


Reunion Committee


Mr. Terence Michael Hynes


Ms. Valerie T. Broadie
Ms. Carol E. Clokey
Mr. Jerry H. Herman
Mrs. Margo E. Jackson

Interested in joining your reunion committee? Contact Halley Bogart.

Classmates no longer with us

Mr. Gary Buchanan
Ms. Marilyn Jane Devine
Mr. William Francis Giarla
Ms. Carolyn Jean Hamm
Mr. Robert T. Harper
Mr. Steven Kerry Robison
Mr. William L. Thompson, Jr.
Mr. Jeffrey Stephen Turner
Ms. Elizabeth Dunn White