Class Commitment

Main Content

2020 Graduating Class Commitment Goal

Join together to reach 100% Participation!

Reasons to Give

The generosity of graduating classes supports everything we do here at Duke Law, from scholarships to clinics to public interest, etc. Each year, the graduating class committee comes together to encourage all of our classmates to participate in this tradition to support the future students of Duke Law. Your pledge can be as low as $20.20, or up to thousands. 2020 is a great class that can make a huge difference for future students!

Battle of the Blues

We are launching a Battle of the Blues competition with UNC Law School, to see which school has the highest participation towards their class gift by the March 7th Duke vs. UNC game. Your donation not only counts toward the class gift participation, but also toward our competition with UNC Law. Any amount counts towards participation so make your contribution and show UNC what Duke is made of! Donate by 11:59pm on March 7th for your donation to count!







  • Every single gift counts!
  • The money raised goes directly to benefit students!
  • Giving increases Duke Law’s strength and recognition!  A high rate of participation shows firms, foundations, and prospective students that alumni believe in the Law School!
  • All students who have pledged at a Barrister Level before the April 17th Barrister Reception will be invited to attend.
  • All students who have pledged at any level before the Reunion Weekend Barbecue on April 18th will be invited to attend.
  • Payment on your pledge is not due until June 30, 2021.
  • Your donation may be tax deductible.

Class Commitment Designation Options

Recognition and Incentives


Class Gift Honor Roll

2020 Graduating Class Honor Roll

2020 Participation Goal

100% 32%


Camilo Ballesteros
Dani Bembry
Neil Datar
Hugo Kerbib


Diane Amado
Nabiha Aziz
Molly Bruce
Bailey Cage
Enning Chang
John Collins
Dilja Helgadottir
Francie Kelley
Madison Mumma
Amanda Ng
Snaebjorn Olafsson
Garrett Perconti
Jonathan Schwartz
Ben Sharp
Ellie Shingleton