PUBLISHED:April 30, 2013

Duke Law salutes graduating pro bono leaders

Twenty-four graduates from the class of 2013 were honored on April 30, 2013 for their significant contributions to the Duke Law pro bono program. These students volunteered hours of pro bono legal service, served in leadership roles, and demonstrated overall dedication to the pro bono program. Faculty, administrators and honorees celebrated pro bono accomplishments with a champagne toast, as Dean Bart described the great achievements of these graduates. Honorees were awarded a certificate of achievement from the NC Bar Association and a Duke Law “Pro Bono Star” pin to be worn on their regalia at the Duke Law graduation hooding ceremony.

Class of 2013 studentsSeated left to right: Colleen Healy, Ellie Marranzini, Katie Claire Hoffmann, Jessalee Landfried
Standing left to right: John Hibbard, Michele Dunsky, Alison Schultz, Paige Gentry, Jonny Havens

Not pictured:  Lauren Bonds, Lauren Bugg, Graham Cronogue, Brian Flanagan, Nicole Hablenko, Allison Jaros, William LeDoux, Rachelle Ramirez, Candice Reder, Haley Warden, Paul Yin, and Jamie Yoo, and LLMs Johanna Kelley, Xue Zhang, and Ming Lei