PUBLISHED:April 29, 2016

Spring 2016 Thank-a-Thon

Spring 2016 Thank-a-Thon Spring 2016 Thank-a-Thon

Twenty-seven students volunteered to express their gratitude to those who have donated to the Law School.

On March 28 and 29, the six student-led teams, comprised of individual members, as well as teams from the Black Law Students Association, the Public Interest Law Foundation and the Class Gift Committee, made calls to 675 leadership donors and volunteers to thank them for their generous contributions to the Annual Fund, the Duke Legal Clinics, scholarships, professorships, fellowships, lectures, and special programming.

Dorothy Jenke ’16 volunteered to show her appreciation to the alumni network. “It made a huge difference in my time here.”

The students noted donors’ history of giving and their commitment to the Law School.  Ace Factor ’17 said events like Thank-a-Thon are important because they provide an opportunity to talk to alums. “Without their contributions behind the scenes, we wouldn’t have our great faculty.”

Thank-a-Thon team leaders were 3Ls Jeffrey Alpert and Charles Punia, 2Ls Rose McKinley, Christine Umeh, Sarah Williamson, and Eleanor Geise, and 1L Gemma Seidita. Volunteers included Brianna McRae, Alexander Voloshin, Elizabeth Quencer, Robert Hull, Greg Brown, Melany Cruz Burgos, Allison Carmody, Ana Apostoleris, Hope Staneski, Erica Egenes, Brent Caldwell, Emily Taft, Dorothy Jenke, Benjamin Wasserman, Ace Factor, Suman Mormin, Shannon Welch, Alexandra Dayneka, Elliot Bertasi, and Eric Knapp.