Dean's Cup Final Round 2016

The Duke Law Moot Court Board presents the final round of the 2016 Dean's Cup, Duke's premier oral advocacy competition. The Honorable Richard C. Tallman, Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, the Honorable Jane Kelly, Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit, and the Honorable Kimberly J. Mueller, Eastern District of California presided.

Second-year students Meredith Simons and Chase Harrington (for petitioner) and Ace Factor and Svein Hoexter (for respondent) argued Texas v. United States in Dean's Cup final round.

Read about the event on the Duke Law website:…

Sponsored by the Dean's Office and the Moot Court Board.