Banner

Extended Faculty

Main Content

Associate Justice Samuel A. Alito, Jr.

Visiting Professor of Law

Donald B. Ayer

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 dbayer@jonesday.com

Peter A. Barnes

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 pab24@duke.edu

Robert Beason

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7094

 rbeason@beasonellis.com

Arthur F. Beeler, Jr.

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 afbjab@aol.com

Daniel Seymour Bowling III

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8547

 dabowling@gmail.com

Erika J.S. Buell

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of the Program in Law & Entrepreneurship

  919-613-7152

 ebuell@law.duke.edu

Jacob D. Charles

Executive Director, Center for Firearms Law
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8641

 jacob.charles@law.duke.edu

Nakita Cuttino

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law

  919-613-7187

 cuttino@law.duke.edu

Judge James C. Dever III

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7200

 james_dever@nced.uscourts.gov

Michael Dockterman

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  312-577-1243

 mdockterman@steptoe.com

Troy D. Dow

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 troy.dow@disney.com

Dennis M. Duffy

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7038

 dennis.duffy@usdoj.gov

Judge Allyson K. Duncan

Extended Faculty

Bruce A. Elvin

Associate Dean and Sr. Lecturing Fellow, Career & Professional Development Center

  919-613-7084

 Elvin@law.duke.edu

Marilyn Forbes

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7203

 forbes@law.duke.edu

Aya Fujimura-Fanselow

Senior Lecturing Fellow
Supervising Attorney, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7239

 fujimura-fanselow@law.duke.edu

John M. Fuscoe

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-865-2808

 jfuscoe@wyrick.com

Anne Gordon

Clinical Professor of Law
Director of Externships

  919-613-8563

 agordon@law.duke.edu

Robert M. Hart

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 Hart@law.duke.edu

Terence M. Hynes

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7200

 thynes@sidley.com

David W. Ichel

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  212-455-2563; 917-837-5529

 ichel@law.duke.edu

Rima Idzelis

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8550, 202-725-0371

 idzelis@law.duke.edu

Alexandra K. Johnson

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7191

 akjohnson@law.duke.edu

W.H. "Kip" Johnson III

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7265

 wjohnson@law.duke.edu

Sebastian Kielmanovich

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7039

 kielmanovich@law.duke.edu

Diane Kunz

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 dbkunz18@gmail.com

Holning Lau

Adjunct Professor of Law

 hslau@email.unc.edu

Guangya Liu, Ph.D, J.D.

Statistician
Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7178

 guangya.liu@law.duke.edu

Marie Grant Lukens

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7356

 lukens@law.duke.edu

Joan Magat

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7265

 Magat@law.duke.edu

Thomas K. Maher

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-354-7200

 tkmaher57@gmail.com

Jesse McCoy

James Scott Farrin Lecturing Fellow
Supervising Attorney, Civil Justice Clinic

  919-613-6936

 mccoy@law.duke.edu

Bryan McGann

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Start-Up Ventures Clinic

  919-613-7448

 bryan.mcgann@duke.edu

Ryan Mellske

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 mellske@law.duke.edu

J. Scott Merrell

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-829-4328

 smerrell@hutchlaw.com

Thomas Miller

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 TMiller@AEI.org

Wayne Miller

Associate Dean for Academic Technologies
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7243

 wayne.miller@law.duke.edu

William S. Mills

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 wmills@gmfm-law.com

Frances Turner Mock

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8509

 Mock@law.duke.edu

Deanne Morgan

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7123

 morgan@law.duke.edu

Marily Nixon

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 nixon@law.duke.edu

Judge Jason S. Patil

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 patilj@sec.gov

Jeffrey Peck

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  202-775-8116

 jpeck@pmj-dc.com

Karen A. Popp

Distinguished Fellow

 popp@law.duke.edu

Jena Reger

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-660-7794

 reger@law.duke.edu

Lee Reiners

Lecturing Fellow
Executive Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8532

 reiners@law.duke.edu

Amy Richardson

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 arichardson@hwglaw.com

Judge Thomas D. Schroeder

Senior Lecturing Fellow

Amanda Schwoerke

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-8569

  amanda.schwoerke@duke.edu

Will Scott

Lecturing Fellow

  (919) 613-7205

 william.scott@law.duke.edu

Ames Simmons

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 ames.simmons@duke.edu

John Simpkins

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 john.simpkins@duke.edu

C. J. Skender

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-660-7819

 cjs6@duke.edu

Zachary Smith

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 zacharysmith@mvalaw.com

Shane T. Stansbury

Robinson Everett Distinguished Fellow in the Center for Law, Ethics, and National Security
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-6931

 stansbury@law.duke.edu

John Stark

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 john.stark@duke.edu

Emily N. Strauss

Clinical Professor of Law

  919-613-7428

 estrauss@law.duke.edu

James Stuart

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 james.stuart@duke.edu

Curtis A. Twiddy

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 twiddy@law.duke.edu

Mark H. Webbink

Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-949-6358

 mhwebbink@yahoo.com

Michael Wolfe

Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7138

 MWolfe@lawnet.duke.edu

Brandee Woolard

Lecturing Fellow

Bradley Zimmer

Senior Lecturing Fellow

 zimmer@law.duke.edu