Registration Portal

Dates & Deadlines

  • Spring 2018 Registration
  • Spring 2018 Registration:
  • Bookbags open at 12:00 AM on Friday, October 27, 2017.
  • Registration windows open at 8:00 AM and close at 7:59 AM the following day.
  • Tuesday, October 31: 3Ls register for up to 9 credits;
  • Wednesday, November 1: International LLMs and LLM-LEs (one-year program) register for up to 9 credits;
  • Thursday, November 2: 2Ls register for up to 9 credits;
  • Friday, November 3: 3Ls register for up to 16 credits;
  • Monday, November 6: International LLMs and LLM-LEs (one-year program) register for up to 16 credits;
  • Tuesday, November 7: 2Ls register for up to 16 credits.
  • Wednesday, November 8 at 8:00 AM, drop/add begins. Drop/add ends at 11:59PM on Wednesday, January 17, 2018.
  • Wintersession 2018 Registration
  • Bookbags open Friday, Sept. 22 at 12:00 AM.
    (Please note that bookbags will not be available from 5:00 AM to 5:00 PM on Sept. 23 due to a system update.)

  • Tuesday, Sept. 26 at 8:00 AM to Weds. Sept. 27 at 7:59 AM, 3L JDs and SJDs register for up to 1 credit.

  • Wednesday, Sept. 27 at 8:00 AM to Thurs., Sept. 28 at 7:59 AM, International LLMs and One-Year LLM-LEs register for up to 1 credit.

  • Thursday, Sept. 28 at 8:00 AM to Friday, Sept. 29 at 7:59 AM, 2L JDs and dual degree 1L JDs register for up to 1 credit.

  • Friday, Sept. 29 at 8:00 AM to Monday, Dec. 4 at 11:59 PM, 1L JDs (non-dual degree) register for Law 844 ONLY.

  • Saturday, Sept. 30 at 12:00 AM to Monday, December 4 at 11:59 PM, drop/add for Wintersession (for all students other than 1L JDs non-dual degree).

Classes Outside Duke Law

 

Contact

For questions about registration, using DukeHub, and enroll request forms:
Office of the Registrar
Room 2027
8:30-5 pm M-Fr
Registrar_office@law.duke.edu
(919) 613-7027

For guidance on class selection, schedule planning, degree progress and requirements:
Tia Barnes
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
barnes@law.duke.edu
(919) 613-7264