Banner

Staff

Main Content

Wayne Miller portrait

Wayne Miller

Associate Dean for Academic Technologies
Senior Lecturing Fellow

  919-613-7243

 wayne.miller@law.duke.edu

Wayne manages the department, helps out where appropriate, and provides pedagogical and technological support to faculty who are engaged in using, or wondering how they might use, the technology available to them.

Media Services

Miguel Bordo portrait

Miguel A. Bordo

Media Services Manager

  919-613-8537

 Bordo@law.duke.edu

In addition to his duties as manager for the Media Services team, Miguel is responsible for videotaping events at the law school and for the post production of recordings afterward. He is available to consult with law school groups on the intelligent design and development of video and audio materials, as well as on issues involving the presentation medium itself, whether tape, disk or Web.

Jeff Chilcott

Jeff Chilcott

Educational Technology & Media Analyst

  919-613-7024

 jeffrey.chilcott@law.duke.edu

Deb Kinney

Deb Kinney

Videoconferencing Specialist and Media Coordinator

  919-613-7126

 Kinney@law.duke.edu

Deb has primary responsibility for maintaining, troubleshooting and supporting the technology in the law school classrooms, as well as for scheduling and logistics relating to media requests.

Systems and User Services

Rochelle Newton

Rochelle Newton

Senior Manager for Systems and User Services

  919-613-7245

 Newton@law.duke.edu

Rochelle manages the systems and user services team and provides dotted line support to other groups in Academic Technologies and the Law School. 

Brian Abbott portrait

Brian Abbott

Help Desk Support Analyst

  919-613-3713

 brian.abbott@duke.edu

Brian responds to requests by phone, voice and walk-up, and provides first-tier troubleshooting.

Dan Gitomer

Dan Gitomer

User Services Analyst

  919-613-7155

 dan.gitomer@law.duke.edu

Dan provides support to end users with an emphasis on customer support, desktop and laptop technologies, and documentation.

Jason Grady

Jason Grady

Helpdesk Point of Contact

  919-613-7050

 jason.grady@law.duke.edu

Jason responds to requests by phone, voice and walk-up, and provides first-tier troubleshooting.

Hiroki Nishiyama portrait

Hiroki Nishiyama

User Services Analyst

  919-613-7219

 Nishiyama@law.duke.edu

Hiroki provides support to end users, with an emphasis on classroom technology and event support, and as appropriate provides assistance to Media Services.

Jeff Bunting

Jeff Bunting

Senior Systems Analyst

  919-613-8561

 jeff.bunting@law.duke.edu

.

Jim Turner portrait

James Turner

Network Analyst

  919-613-7146

 james.turner@law.duke.edu

 

Jeff Saul portrait

Jeff L. Saul

System Analyst

  919-613-7215

 jeff.saul@law.duke.edu

Jeff provides support to end users with an emphasis on customer support, desktop and laptop technologies.

Web Services

Michael Wright portrait

Michael Wright

Web Services Manager

  919-613-8557

 wright@law.duke.edu

Michael leads the Web Services team. He works with law school groups to plan and implement new websites; provides leadership on web design issues; and provides leadership for our web editing and designing operation. He is also responsible for determining needs and solutions using appropriate technologies. He functions as our lead for best practices and standards.

Paul G Brach portrait

Paul G Brach

Web Applications Developer

  919-613-7279

 brach@law.duke.edu

Paul G. Brach is the primary web applications developer at Duke Law School. He spends his time working on projects specific to the Duke Law community, and its various web and database needs, on dedicated secure servers and on the primary law school website.

Paul often handles specific data needs - importing university data into database tables for further processing and availability. He also advises on web/database server configuration, version control, testing, and file system needs, including our primary content management system.

Paul started at Duke Law in 2009. He has a Master of Science degree in Computer Engineering from Clarkson University with additional research in imaging science at Rochester Institute of Technology. He has over 25 years of experience in software development including Nortel, IBM, American Express, and Cisco prior to employment with Duke University.

Madeeha Khan

User Experience Developer

  919-613-7218

 madeeha.khan@law.duke.edu

Madeeha handles tasks relating to the webupdates queue and works with the Web Services team on page creation, design issues and other projects as needed.