Banner

Governing Faculty

Main Content

Kerry Abrams

James B. Duke and Benjamin N. Duke Dean of the School of Law
Professor of Law

  919-613-7001

 abrams@law.duke.edu

Matthew Adler

Richard A. Horvitz Professor of Law and Professor of Economics, Philosophy and Public Policy

  919-613-7172

 adler@law.duke.edu

Lawrence G. Baxter

David T. Zhang Professor of the Practice of Law
Faculty Director, Global Financial Markets Center

  919-613-8540

 baxter@law.duke.edu

Sara Sun Beale

Charles L. B. Lowndes Professor of Law

  919-613-7091

 Beale@law.duke.edu

Stuart M. Benjamin

Douglas B. Maggs Professor of Law

  919-613-7275

 benjamin@law.duke.edu

Donald H. Beskind

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7085

 beskind@law.duke.edu

Joseph Blocher

Lanty L. Smith ’67 Professor of Law

  919-613-7018

 blocher@law.duke.edu

James Boyle

William Neal Reynolds Professor of Law

  919-613-7287

 Boyle@law.duke.edu

Curtis A. Bradley

William Van Alstyne Professor of Law
Professor of Public Policy Studies

  919-613-7179

 cbradley@law.duke.edu

Kathryn Webb Bradley

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7014

 kbradley@law.duke.edu

Rachel Brewster

Jeffrey and Bettysue Hughes Professor of Law

  919-613-7213

 Brewster@law.duke.edu

Samuel W. Buell

Bernard M. Fishman Professor of Law

  919-613-7193

 buell@law.duke.edu

Femi Cadmus

Archibald C. and Frances Fulk Rufty Research Professor of Law
Associate Dean of Information Services and Technology
Director of the J. Michael Goodson Law Library

  919-613-7115

 femi.cadmus@duke.edu

Guy-Uriel Charles

Edward and Ellen Schwarzman Professor of Law

  919-613-7191

 charles@law.duke.edu

Doriane Lambelet Coleman

Professor of Law

  919-613-7075

 dlc@law.duke.edu

James E. Coleman, Jr.

John S. Bradway Professor of the Practice of Law
Director, Center for Criminal Justice and Professional Responsibility
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7057

 jcoleman@law.duke.edu

James D. Cox

Brainerd Currie Professor of Law

  919-613-7056

 Cox@law.duke.edu

John M. de Figueiredo

Russell M. Robinson II Professor of Law, Strategy, and Economics

  919-613-8513

  jdefig@duke.edu

Elisabeth D. de Fontenay

Professor of Law

  919-613-7038

 defontenay@law.duke.edu

Deborah A. DeMott

David F. Cavers Professor of Law

  919-613-7082

 DeMott@law.duke.edu

Maj. Gen. Charles J. Dunlap, Jr., USAF (Ret.)

Professor of the Practice of Law
Executive Director, Center on Law, Ethics and National Security

  919-613-7233

 dunlap@law.duke.edu

Ofer Eldar

Associate Professor of Law and Finance

  919-613-7068

 eldar@law.duke.edu

Kate Evans

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Immigrant Rights Clinic

  919-613-7036

 evans@law.duke.edu

Nita A. Farahany

Professor of Law
Professor of Philosophy

  919-613-8514

 farahany@duke.edu

Joel L. Fleishman

Professor of Law and Public Policy Sciences

  919-613-7376

 joel.fleishman@duke.edu

Andrew Foster

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Clinical Programs
Director, Community Enterprise Clinic

  919-613-7076

 foster@law.duke.edu

Michael D. Frakes

Professor of Law and Economics

  919-613-7185

 michael.frakes@law.duke.edu

Brandon L. Garrett

L. Neil Williams, Jr. Professor of Law

  919-613-7090

 bgarrett@law.duke.edu

Sara Sternberg Greene

Professor of Law

  919-613-7242

 greene@law.duke.edu

Lisa Kern Griffin

Candace M. Carroll and Leonard B. Simon Professor of Law

  919-613-7112

 griffin@law.duke.edu

Ben Grunwald

Associate Professor of Law

  919-613-7250

 grunwald@law.duke.edu

Mitu Gulati

Professor of Law

  919-613-8520

Paul H. Haagen

Professor of Law

  919-613-7088

 Haagen@law.duke.edu

Laurence R. Helfer

Harry R. Chadwick, Sr. Professor of Law

  919-613-8573

 helfer@law.duke.edu

Jayne Huckerby

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, International Human Rights Clinic

  919-613-7228

 huckerby@law.duke.edu

Trina Jones

Jerome M. Culp Professor of Law

  919-613-7177

 TJones@law.duke.edu

Jack Knight

Frederic Cleaveland Professor of Law and Political Science

  919-613-8551, 919-660-4352

 knight@law.duke.edu

Kimberly D. Krawiec

Kathrine Robinson Everett Professor of Law

  919-613-7197

 krawiec@law.duke.edu

Margaret H. Lemos

Robert G. Seaks LL.B. ’34 Professor of Law
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty & Research

  919-613-7099

 lemos@law.duke.edu

David F. Levi

Levi Family Professor of Law and Judicial Studies and Director of the Bolch Judicial Institute

  919-613-7744

 levi@law.duke.edu

Marin K. Levy

Professor of Law

  919-613-8529

 Levy@law.duke.edu

Ryke Longest

Clinical Professor of Law
Clinical Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Co-Director, Environmental Law and Policy Clinic

  919-613-7207

 longest@law.duke.edu

Mathew D. McCubbins

Ruth F. De Varney Professor of Political Science and Professor of Law

  919-613-7230

 mathew.mccubbins@duke.edu

Francis McGovern

Professor of Law

  919-613-7095

 McGovern@law.duke.edu

Thomas B. Metzloff

Professor of Law

  919-613-7055

 Metzloff@law.duke.edu

Darrell A. H. Miller

Melvin G. Shimm Professor of Law

  919-613-8517

 dmiller@law.duke.edu

Madeline Morris

Professor of Law

  919-613-7049, 919-260-1575

 Morris@law.duke.edu

Jeremy Mullem

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Legal Writing Program

  919-613-7136

 Mullem@law.duke.edu

Theresa A. Newman

Charles S. Rhyne Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Wrongful Convictions Clinic

  919-613-7133

 Newman@law.duke.edu

H. Jefferson Powell

Professor of Law
Director, First Amendment Clinic

  919-613-7168

 Powell@law.duke.edu

Arti K. Rai

Elvin R. Latty Professor of Law

  919-613-7276

 Rai@law.duke.edu

Jerome H. Reichman

Bunyan S. Womble Professor of Law

  919-613-7286

 Reichman@law.duke.edu

Barak D. Richman

Edgar P. and Elizabeth C. Bartlett Professor of Law
Professor of Business Administration

  919-613-7244

 richman@law.duke.edu

Stephen E. Roady

Professor of the Practice of Law

  919-613-7061

 steve.roady@duke.edu

Stephen E. Sachs

Professor of Law

  919-613-8542

 sachs@law.duke.edu

Richard L. Schmalbeck

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett Professor of Law

  919-613-7078

 Schmalbeck@law.duke.edu

Christopher H. Schroeder

Charles S. Murphy Professor of Law and Public Policy Studies

  919-613-7096

 Schroeder@law.duke.edu

Steven L. Schwarcz

Stanley A. Star Professor of Law & Business

  919-613-7060

 Schwarcz@law.duke.edu

Neil S. Siegel

David W. Ichel Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science, and Director of the DC Summer Institute on Law and Policy

  919-613-7157

 siegel@law.duke.edu

Jeff Ward

Associate Dean for Technology and Innovation
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Duke Center on Law & Technology

  919-613-7153

 ward@law.duke.edu

John C. Weistart

Professor of Law

  919-613-7086

 Weistart@law.duke.edu

Jane R. Wettach

William B. McGuire Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Children's Law Clinic

  919-613-7048

 Wettach@law.duke.edu

Jonathan B. Wiener

William R. and Thomas L. Perkins Professor of Law
Professor of Environmental Policy
Professor of Public Policy

  919-613-7054

 Wiener@law.duke.edu

Ernest A. Young

Alston & Bird Professor of Law

  919-613-8506

 young@law.duke.edu

Lawrence A. Zelenak

Pamela B. Gann Professor of Law

  919-613-7267

 zelenak@law.duke.edu